Tennessee Valley Baptist Association
Tuesday, December 10, 2019


Reaching the World through Partnership


The Tennessee Valley Baptist Association is comprised of 27 Southern Baptist Churches in Rhea and North Hamilton Counties whose desire is to meet various needs and share the love of Christ with those who reside in their respective communities. The Tennessee Valley Baptist Association exists to encourage and support our churches, equip them to accomplish the work God has called them to do, and partner together with them to serve and reach the Tennessee Valley community.


The Tennessee Valley Baptist Association was founded in 1895 with 11 churches from the Hiwassee and Rhea Baptist Associations. Of these 11 churches, nine continue to be active in the Association 120 years later. The TVBA is affiliated with the Tennessee Baptist Convention and Southern Baptist Convention. Dr. Michael J. Young, Sr. has served as Director of Missions since November 2000.



Ways to Connect With Us:

                                   Street Address: 9917 Rhea County Highway, Dayton, TN 37321

                                   Mailing Address: PO Box 808, Dayton, TN 37321-0808

                                   Office Phone: (423) 775-6192       

                   Director of Missions  - Michael J. Young, Sr.: dom@tnvalleybaptistassociation.org


                   Administrative Assistant:  Stephanie Daniel   s.daniel@tvbap.org

                   Financial Secretary:  Amanda Anderson         secretary@tvbap.org

                    Follow us on Facebook:                     Follow us on Twitter: